The Circles

“Don’t you think that it’s boring how people talk
Making smart with their words again, well I’m bored” -Lorde

I found myself standing in my kitchen, in the dusk, with only the light on over the stove. I scraped at my plate of mac’n cheese and leaned over the counter onto my elbows, and realized: this is exactly where I want to be. This is exactly what I want to be doing. And I was whelmed with an incredible feeling of contentment. Of being on my own, in my own space, thinking nothing and doing all that I wanted. Isn’t it rare that times like that are fully appreciated. I was going to write something new and fresh. Something witty and wonderfully entertaining. And then I started reading old things and thought maybe I would just copy-paste. I’m such a bum. And then I thought, maybe it’s better to say nothing at all. Maybe it’s better to let it be. 

One thought on “The Circles

Leave a Reply

