All the time 

I can do anything in 3 hours, or I can talk to you. What is love? Is love finding your counterpart in another? Finding yourself in another entity, another structure, another body that you can never inhabit, own, fill? Are we that narcissistic, egotistical? Yes. 

Yes, we are. We truly want to have a sense of self. We truly want another person(s) to bring that out in us, to help us understand who this is. We need that perspective, to understand the social construct of ourselves, to understand the assumptions we have made about ourselves, to disregard the lies we have been told. 

You are not who I say I am, but you are who I feel when I am trying to be myself. 

“Learning is unsettling.”

Leave a Reply

