Playlist

“I want to be able to sleep in an open field, to travel west, to walk freely at night.” – Sylvia Plath

Sometimes life is like…

I put on two socks. I put on two socks and I don’t mismatch and they don’t have holes, and I put them on and I put my shoes on and I go about my day.

Hours later, I take off my shoes only to find that one of my socks is on inside-out. All day, my right sock was inside-out and I never even noticed.

Sometimes life is like that.

Oh now look to the east
Great mountains remember me
Oh I wound around you for miles
I sat down right there and stretched my bones
And oh if you knew what it meant to me

I write songs, keeping my fingers crossed
They’ll get me out of this place
Alright, alright, alright, alright
I can’t think
Someone’s sitting right in front of me
I need my personal space
Alright, alright, alright, alright.

No I won’t, no I won’t, no I won’t
I won’t let you move that way
Cause I don’t, no I don’t
I don’t let you move that way
No I won’t, no I won’t
I won’t stand here whilst you sway
No I don’t anymore

It’s been a while, and I’ve been alone
and you’ve been the only thing I’ve known
Born in the South, at home in the North
We could be anywhere you want

I need you and I need you alone
We see it in each other
It’s a black black shadow at the center of love
Back track to center, it’ll never be enough
We kill it in each other and another and another

I hate the way we’re speaking to each other
We kill it in each other til’ the money don’t stop

There’s nothing hidden from each other
We had that love, we wanted more
One hand reflected in the other
We tore it up, we wanted more

I’m so sick of that same old love, that shit, it tears me up
I’m so sick of that same old love, my body’s had enough

 

Leave a Reply

