Of dreams and thoughts and stranger things

Like the gouge in the table, I cannot feel, there’s a hollow there

A smile, a wave of the arms, a sing-song voice. It calls to me. Every day. I remind myself to be still, still, still.

I remind myself to stretch, stretch out.
I remind myself to lean back. Sit straight.
I remind myself, this is temporary.
I remind myself that every day does not last all the days. One day is enough.
No more, no less.
Morales.

I dreamt about a black dog. A black dog that was mine and no one else’s. A black dog that was loyal, loving, aware. A black dog that evaded me, when I wasn’t acting like myself. A black dog that would come to me, if only I turned away and trusted it would stay. A black dog that was waiting for me to relinquish my control, my authority. Trust that loyalty lives in your life. Trust that the love you have given away is enough. Enough to sustain the pressures of the day. Enough to sustain.

Be still, turn your back, it will come.

Rumi, “There is a candle in your heart, ready to be kindled.
There is a void in your soul, ready to be filled.
You feel it, don’t you?”

Leave a Reply

